• 明星高考奇葩事杨幂总分第一 赵薇丢准考证(组图) 2019-07-02
  • 肩负促进和平与发展的时代重任 2019-07-02
  • 探秘海南高考评卷场 考生答题卡武警24小时值守 2019-06-28
  • “人民日报是我一生最尊敬和宝贵的朋友” 2019-06-28
  • 惊艳卢浮宫小牛电动发布新款电动车惊艳卢浮宫小牛电动发布新款电动车-手机行情 2019-06-23
  • 社区 —频道 春城壹网 七彩云南 一网天下 2019-06-15
  • 全国网络举报工作会议 2019-06-15
  • 珍贵!“国宝”林麝现身重庆金佛山 2019-06-11
  • 亚冠前瞻:恒大权健皆不容有失 两将伤情成上港争胜关键 2019-06-09
  • 端午节回归传统习俗 西安市民排队买艾草端午节艾叶-要闻 2019-06-09
  • 湖州唤醒“沉睡”的土地 2019-06-01
  • 在美中国留学生江玥被枪杀案宣判 罪犯获刑25年 2019-05-31
  • 日本大阪6.1级强震4死逾300伤 工厂及店铺恢复运营 2019-05-31
  • 台湾“裤子大王”:百姓三餐不济谈啥“台湾价值” 2019-05-23
  • 韩国釜山海滩变“垃圾场” 清洁工叫苦不堪 2019-05-23
  • Welcome to

    Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

     

    Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
    Old 14th November 2018, 21:42   #241  |  Link
    Moderator
     
    tebasuna51's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Feb 2005
    Location: Spain
    Posts: 5,527
    You can remove DN to 5.1 eac3:

    E-AC3, 5.1 channels, 0:00:34, 1536kbps, 48kHz, dialnorm: -27dB

    Code:
    eac3to 51chan_dn.eac3 51chan.eac3
    E-AC3, 5.1 channels, 0:00:34, 1536kbps, 48kHz

    But to 7.1.eac3 only can renove the DN from the core:

    E-AC3, 7.1 channels, 0:01:23, 768kbps, 48kHz, dialnorm: -27dB
    (core: AC3, 5.1 channels, 0:01:23, 448kbps, 48kHz, dialnorm: -27dB)


    Code:
    eac3to 71chan_dn.eac3 71chan.eac3 -> abort
    eac3to 71chan_dn.eac3 71chan.eac3 -core
    AC3, 5.1 channels, 0:01:23, 448kbps, 48kHz
    __________________
    BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
    tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 19th November 2018, 21:14   #242  |  Link
    Life looks better in UHD
     
    SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Jun 2003
    Location: Notts, UK
    Posts: 11,418
    Hi tebasuna51,

    Windows Defender has just reported the following: -



    Cheers
    __________________
    | I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
    SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 7th February 2019, 23:46   #243  |  Link
    Anime addict
     
    Overdrive80's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Location: Spain
    Posts: 646
    Hi, I need save audio files on 32 bitdepth, I think that only ALAC audio encoder supported that bit depth (compression audio). How I could using ALAC with Useac3to? Thanks in advance, Teba.

    EDIT: Maybe?--> stdout.wav | refalac - -o audio.m4a
    __________________
    Intel i7-6700K + Noctua NH-D15 + Z170A XPower G. Titanium + Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4 2x8GB + Nvidia GTX750 2GB DDR5 + SSD Vertex 4 256 GB + Antec EDG750 80 Plus Gold Mod + Corsair 780T Graphite

    Last edited by Overdrive80; 7th February 2019 at 23:48.
    Overdrive80 is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 8th February 2019, 01:57   #244  |  Link
    Moderator
     
    tebasuna51's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Feb 2005
    Location: Spain
    Posts: 5,527
    If refalac.exe is in the eac3to/UsEac3to/defined path the sintax is correct.

    But I don't know the source, and by default eac3to output stdout.wav in 24 bits int, you can try

    stdout.wav -down32 | refalac - -o audio.m4a

    To obtain a 32 bits int.
    From lossy decoders you can obtain until 64 bits float with the parameter -full, for instance:

    eac3to input.ac3 output64float.wav -full

    I don't know how obtain 32 bits float.
    __________________
    BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
    tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 8th February 2019, 18:49   #245  |  Link
    Anime addict
     
    Overdrive80's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Location: Spain
    Posts: 646
    The source is 32 bit float but, refalac convert directly to 24 bit integer. I think that ALAC does not support 32 bit depth. Any other lossless encoder with support for 32 bit? Thanks.
    __________________
    Intel i7-6700K + Noctua NH-D15 + Z170A XPower G. Titanium + Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4 2x8GB + Nvidia GTX750 2GB DDR5 + SSD Vertex 4 256 GB + Antec EDG750 80 Plus Gold Mod + Corsair 780T Graphite

    Last edited by Overdrive80; 8th February 2019 at 18:56.
    Overdrive80 is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 9th February 2019, 10:02   #246  |  Link
    Moderator
     
    tebasuna51's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Feb 2005
    Location: Spain
    Posts: 5,527
    The float audio samples are only usefull to operate with them (mix, amplify, etc.), after that must be normalized and converted to int samples before to be played (to avoid overflow).

    The precission of 32 float (24 bits of mantissa) is, more or less, the same than 24 int. A float format must be converted always to int (normalize first) to lossless encode.

    I never see a source of 32 bit float lossless, maybe is a decode of a lossy format.
    __________________
    BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
    tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 9th February 2019, 13:29   #247  |  Link
    Anime addict
     
    Overdrive80's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Location: Spain
    Posts: 646
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
    The float audio samples are only usefull to operate with them (mix, amplify, etc.), after that must be normalized and converted to int samples before to be played (to avoid overflow).

    The precission of 32 float (24 bits of mantissa) is, more or less, the same than 24 int. A float format must be converted always to int (normalize first) to lossless encode.

    I never see a source of 32 bit float lossless, maybe is a decode of a lossy format.
    I trying too to encode a 32 bit int with ALAC and result is 24 bit int. Thanks anyway.
    __________________
    Intel i7-6700K + Noctua NH-D15 + Z170A XPower G. Titanium + Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4 2x8GB + Nvidia GTX750 2GB DDR5 + SSD Vertex 4 256 GB + Antec EDG750 80 Plus Gold Mod + Corsair 780T Graphite
    Overdrive80 is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 17th April 2019, 16:42   #248  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: Apr 2019
    Posts: 1
    hello , sorry my english...

    Windows 10 Pro, user Paweł (Polish letters)
    UsEac3To choose the test and show me:
    "C:\Users\Pawe黒Desktop\eac3to.exe" -test -progressnumbers -log="C:\Users\Pawe黒Desktop\UsEac3to\UsEac3To.log"
    Processing Info... Please wait or Ctrl+C over CMD window.

    The problem is that instead of Paweł, I have Pawe?br /> Can you fix it somehow? so that the program would support Polish letters?

    Now, when I open UsEac3 it does not work, the program does nothing ...

    regards Eleonore
    Eleonore is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 17th April 2019, 21:50   #249  |  Link
    Moderator
     
    tebasuna51's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Feb 2005
    Location: Spain
    Posts: 5,527
    Sorry Eleonore I can't do anything about that.
    The unique workaound is create folders to install and work UsEac3to without special letters.
    C:\Portable\eac3to\UsEac3to...
    __________________
    BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
    tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 7th July 2019, 17:17   #250  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: Jul 2019
    Posts: 2
    My os drive is C:. When I demux to mkv (using Haali Media Splitter) and select output folder not on c drive (D:\... for ex) it creates a few mb mkv file and the process gets stuck.
    If i choose C:\ it creates files in appdata\local\VirtualStore. If i choose C:\...\ it works correctly.
    I'm using eac3to 3.34 with UsEac3to GUI 1.2.9
    Any thoughts?

    Last edited by orisvl; 7th July 2019 at 17:21.
    orisvl is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 7th July 2019, 21:56   #251  |  Link
    Moderator
     
    tebasuna51's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Feb 2005
    Location: Spain
    Posts: 5,527
    Seems a problem in your D drive, check it with CrystalDiskInfo or equivalent.
    I use C or D drive without problems with eac3to and UsEac3to
    __________________
    BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
    tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 8th July 2019, 00:12   #252  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: Jul 2019
    Posts: 2
    You're right it's an issue with that hdd, it's an external hdd (not health issue). I have problem only with haali. If I demux to raw it works fine.
    orisvl is offline   Reply With Quote
    Reply


    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:32.


    Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
    Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
  • 明星高考奇葩事杨幂总分第一 赵薇丢准考证(组图) 2019-07-02
  • 肩负促进和平与发展的时代重任 2019-07-02
  • 探秘海南高考评卷场 考生答题卡武警24小时值守 2019-06-28
  • “人民日报是我一生最尊敬和宝贵的朋友” 2019-06-28
  • 惊艳卢浮宫小牛电动发布新款电动车惊艳卢浮宫小牛电动发布新款电动车-手机行情 2019-06-23
  • 社区 —频道 春城壹网 七彩云南 一网天下 2019-06-15
  • 全国网络举报工作会议 2019-06-15
  • 珍贵!“国宝”林麝现身重庆金佛山 2019-06-11
  • 亚冠前瞻:恒大权健皆不容有失 两将伤情成上港争胜关键 2019-06-09
  • 端午节回归传统习俗 西安市民排队买艾草端午节艾叶-要闻 2019-06-09
  • 湖州唤醒“沉睡”的土地 2019-06-01
  • 在美中国留学生江玥被枪杀案宣判 罪犯获刑25年 2019-05-31
  • 日本大阪6.1级强震4死逾300伤 工厂及店铺恢复运营 2019-05-31
  • 台湾“裤子大王”:百姓三餐不济谈啥“台湾价值” 2019-05-23
  • 韩国釜山海滩变“垃圾场” 清洁工叫苦不堪 2019-05-23
  • 四川时时彩爱彩乐 炉石传说标准模式 大魔术师 卡利亚里音乐学院 皇马对沙尔克04视频 上海飞埃及伊蒂哈德航空 北京十一选五一定牛走势图 国家体育彩票官网 快3有谁输钱了 澳洲幸运8开奖网记录 风暴魔域答题辅助 欢乐球吃球怎么搜索人 福彩开奖 3d 今日 内蒙快3走势图形态走势图 刀塔自走棋更新内容 惊喜复活节注册