• 阜阳网络达人“点赞”颍泉绿化提升专项工作 2019-04-23
  • 《国家人文历史》往期杂志汇总 2019-04-22
  • 一师一团土地确权登记颁证工作全面展开 2019-04-14
  • 德州扑克赌场披“俱乐部”外衣 打竞技旗号难掩赌博实质 2019-04-12
  • 自治区党委召开常委(扩大)会议 陈全国主持 2019-04-12
  • 17年来首次!塔利班组织宣布停火3天 与阿富汗民众自拍 2019-04-04
  • 2022年冬奥会筹备进行时 2019-04-03
  • 人家80年前就造航母,我们现在才造航母,基础不一样。 2019-04-03
  • 葡萄牙首都上演城市节狂欢 2019-04-01
  • RED EARTH红地球展现自我丝绒唇膏全新发布 2019-03-24
  • 龙船礼 有讲究 百岁龙 抖精神 2019-03-17
  • 新加坡航空将开通 全球最长商业航线 2019-03-17
  • 传说中的自由飞“翔” 当厕所被狂风吹上天 2019-03-12
  • 导游强迫交易获刑 曾辱骂威胁强迫游客消费上万元--旅游频道 2019-03-09
  • 北京正式推出租赁型职工集体宿舍 每间居住人数不超8人 2019-03-09
  • Welcome to

    Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

     

    Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

    Reply
     
    Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
    Old 16th January 2019, 14:03   #8001  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: Nov 2005
    Posts: 556
    Dean's masterpiece is known to be highly temperamental. It would give certain brand like Panasonic a hard time.
    Perhaps Xbox is one on those.
    mariner is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 16th January 2019, 15:03   #8002  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: Jan 2019
    Posts: 3
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by mariner View Post
    Dean's masterpiece is known to be highly temperamental. It would give certain brand like Panasonic a hard time.
    Perhaps Xbox is one on those.
    Thank you Mariner. Exact! That's why I was wondering if re-setting the menu commands from the BDEdit software was possible, and if that would change anything. If yes, how ? BDEdit is very complete but also very complex... I get lost. Hence my request for help on this forum ^^ I know, I should probably ask the question on the forum of this software >.<
    Avalokitesvara is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 18th January 2019, 05:03   #8003  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: Nov 2005
    Posts: 556
    A guide may have been posted some time ago, but I've been searching for it in vain. In the end, getting something to play non-compliant discs is easier than finding a pelican.
    Hope you have better luck.
    mariner is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 24th February 2019, 04:11   #8004  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: Jun 2011
    Location: Melbourne, Australia
    Posts: 31
    Just need to know if this program does "no" re-encoding of the video if you set an option.

    In the Transcode window, you can set "Do Not Transcode". Just wondering if it means do not re-encode?

    In the log file it states this:

    --------------------------------------------------
    Detected frame reference count: 2 (max:4).
    Detected video: ID#1:V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC 1920x1080, fps=25.000, ref=2

    Decoding H264 stream (track 1): Profile: [email protected] Resolution: 1920:1080p Frame rate: 25
    H.264 stream does not contain fps field. Muxing fps=25
    H264 bitstream changed: insert nal unit delimiters
    H264 bitstream changed: insert pict timing and buffering period SEI units
    H264 bitstream changed: insert SPS/PPS units
    ---------------------------------------------------

    In the video, there is a bitstream change inserting nal unit, pict timing and SPS/PPS units. Is it re-encoding?

    V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC, "C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\My Videos\AVCHD_Tests\Nutbush_1920_new.mkv", insertSEI, contSPS, track=1, lang=eng, fps=25.000

    I notice a new video created with a Matroska file extension, and I guess it's a temp file as it does not exist.

    The original video from MediaInfo:

    Video
    ID : 1
    Format : AVC
    Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
    Format profile : [email protected]
    Format settings : CABAC / 2 Ref Frames
    Format settings, CABAC : Yes
    Format settings, RefFrames : 2 frames
    Format settings, GOP : M=3, N=13
    Codec ID : avc1
    Codec ID/Info : Advanced Video Coding
    Duration : 3 min 10 s
    Bit rate : 16.1 Mb/s
    Width : 1 920 pixels
    Height : 1 080 pixels
    Display aspect ratio : 16:9
    Frame rate mode : Constant
    Frame rate : 25.000 FPS
    Color space : YUV
    Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
    Bit depth : 8 bits
    Scan type : Progressive
    Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.311
    Stream size : 366 MiB (98%)

    MediaInfo from the BDMV folder, 00000.m2ts video created:

    Video
    ID : 4113 (0x1011)
    Menu ID : 1 (0x1)
    Format : AVC
    Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
    Format profile : [email protected]
    Format settings : CABAC / 2 Ref Frames
    Format settings, CABAC : Yes
    Format settings, RefFrames : 2 frames
    Format settings, GOP : M=3, N=13
    Codec ID : 27
    Duration : 3 min 10 s
    Bit rate mode : Variable
    Bit rate : 16.2 Mb/s
    Maximum bit rate : 40.0 Mb/s

    Width : 1 920 pixels
    Height : 1 080 pixels
    Display aspect ratio : 16:9
    Frame rate mode : Variable
    Color space : YUV
    Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
    Bit depth : 8 bits
    Scan type : Progressive
    Stream size : 369 MiB (94%)

    The bit rate mode is now variable, changed to 16.2 Mb\s up to a maximum of 40 Mb\s. Frame rate changed from constant to variable. Has it changed to 50 fps? Stream size has changed from 366 MiB to 369 MiB.

    Does all this mean the video has been re-encoded?

    Last edited by WSC4; 26th February 2019 at 23:11. Reason: Ad colour as high-lighting
    WSC4 is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 24th February 2019, 17:19   #8005  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Taurus's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Mar 2002
    Location: Krautland
    Posts: 840
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by WSC4 View Post
    Just need to know if this program does "no" re-encoding of the video if you set an option.
    You should really read the readme's which come along with this program and it's dependencies.
    And Yes, no encoding, just repacking into m2ts container.
    M2ts has more overhead compared to mkv/mp4/etc, that's why
    the filesize is always quite a bit bigger.
    And the inserted commands like "nal unit delimiters, pict timing and buffering period SEI units, SPS/PPS units, pict_struct, etc.
    are for BluRay/AVCHD compatibilty reasons only.
    So dont worry be happy.
    Have not touched multiAVCHD for ages, but this should be like
    I'd remember it.
    Taurus is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 25th February 2019, 23:46   #8006  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: Jun 2011
    Location: Melbourne, Australia
    Posts: 31
    Thank you, thank you for your knowledge on this.

    There are no Readme,s, manuals which are packed with the program. I only found this: //multiavchd.deanbg.com/tutorial.php I did read it and I'm still reading. I found you have to experiment with the settings by burning to DVD to see the results, and I think at last I have found what I need.

    I found a lot of answers and help by searching this thread.

    Last edited by WSC4; 26th February 2019 at 23:07. Reason: spelling
    WSC4 is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 26th February 2019, 16:09   #8007  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Belgium
    Posts: 1,666
    To avoid that MediaInfo considers the new file as VFR instead of CFR, try first to mux the mkv into ts with Tsmuxer (or ffmpeg) before opening it in multiAVCHD.
    In Tsmuxer, in video options, select "Do not change SEI ... " instead of "Insert SEI ... " which may cause problems.

    Last edited by Music Fan; 26th February 2019 at 16:14.
    Music Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 27th February 2019, 05:24   #8008  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: Jun 2011
    Location: Melbourne, Australia
    Posts: 31
    It is not an MKV video file, it is an MP4.

    The only tsmuxer I have is in the program's Tools directory. It is command line, too old and did not work. I used FFmpeg, but could not find any settings to not change SEI.

    Anyway, I found the setting in MultiAVCHD under Insert enhancement information. Checking this off made no difference and the frame rate is still variable.
    WSC4 is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 27th February 2019, 07:33   #8009  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Belgium
    Posts: 1,666
    That's why I said that you should try it before opening it in multiAVCHD. Because multiAVCHD uses an old Tsmuxer version.
    Try the latest version ;
    https://www.videohelp.com/software/tsMuxeR

    With ffmpeg, there is no setting to change, it keeps SEI by default.
    The command looks like this ;
    ffmpeg.exe -i "input file.mp4" -c copy "output file.ts"
    The container is simply specified by the extension.
    Music Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 8th March 2019, 18:25   #8010  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Posts: 20
    Hi, everybody.
    When I put music on the menu background, it starts playing over from the beginning each time a select the next title while navigating. Anybody knows how to make it play continuosly during navigation between titles? Thanx.
    hardkid is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 11th March 2019, 17:52   #8011  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Ghitulescu's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Location: Germany
    Posts: 5,610
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by hardkid View Post
    When I put music on the menu background, it starts playing over from the beginning each time a select the next title while navigating. Anybody knows how to make it play continuosly during navigation between titles?
    I don't think it's possible with MultiAVCHD.
    To my (limited) knowledge this can only be achieved with java programming.
    __________________
    Born in the USB (not USA)
    Ghitulescu is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 16th March 2019, 12:37   #8012  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    neil wilkes's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Apr 2004
    Location: London, England
    Posts: 151
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by hardkid View Post
    Hi, everybody.
    When I put music on the menu background, it starts playing over from the beginning each time a select the next title while navigating. Anybody knows how to make it play continuosly during navigation between titles? Thanx.
    I'm not 100% sure I am properly understanding what you are trying to do so let's make some assumptions & try to cover all options.

    Firstly, are we talking about DVD-Video, DVD-Audio or Blu-ray here?
    If in DVD-Video then you cannot do this at all - period. In DVD Menus, the audio is tied to the video background, be it a motion menu or a static menu. This cannot be worked around at all - change the graphic, and the audio must change with it.

    If in DVD-Audio then things are reversed and the graphic can be tied to the audio in such a way that it is quite simple to change the graphic without interrupting the audio. It does require a full-spec DVD-Audio capable authoring system though.

    If we are in Blu-ray things are a little more complex, but again what you must bear in mind is that everything is a video - even the menu systems. Again, the visual element is the dominant one and the audio is tied to it.
    There are possible options available though. If you use BD-J, you can set up a dynamic menu system similar to the attached example. How this works is that as you scroll down the playlists available on the disc (the left-hand side) the tracklist for each playlist (the right-hand side) is automatically changed. To access individual tracks you simply use right arrow and a new button appears at thee top of the tracklist section.
    This cannot be done in DVD at all & I do not know if it can be done using the IG (Interactive Graphics) method of authoring - I suspect that you would run into graphics buffer problems (the limit is 16Mb across all menus) even if it were possible.
    Authoring in BD-J is not a simple matter so lots of luck if you want to give it a try - you have to use a certain type of Java or else you run into compatibility issues. Whilst this is the method we use, I do not do the BD-J code writing so cannot be much more help than this.
    Attached Images
     
    __________________
    www.opusproductions.com
    Multichannel Audio Productions
    DVD-Audio/Video Authoring specialists
    neil wilkes is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 19th March 2019, 06:36   #8013  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Posts: 20
    neil wilkes, Ghitulescu - thanks for your replies.
    hardkid is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 19th March 2019, 08:00   #8014  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    neil wilkes's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Apr 2004
    Location: London, England
    Posts: 151
    You are welcome.
    It can be a real bugger finding info these days, and this forum is one of the best resources out there - I have had so much help from people here.
    __________________
    www.opusproductions.com
    Multichannel Audio Productions
    DVD-Audio/Video Authoring specialists
    neil wilkes is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 5th April 2019, 12:58   #8015  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: Jun 2011
    Location: Melbourne, Australia
    Posts: 31
    On an AVCHD test DVD of 6 titles, almost all the buttons work fine on my Pioneer remote control. Play, Enter, Stop, Pause work. The Left, Right, Up and Down arrow buttons work. The Top Menu also works.

    The one that does not work is the Popup Menu button. How can get this to work please?
    WSC4 is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 5th April 2019, 15:48   #8016  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Ghitulescu's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Location: Germany
    Posts: 5,610
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by WSC4 View Post
    The one that does not work is the Popup Menu button. How can get this to work please?
    You need a muxer that can mux a subpath.
    No freeware can do this.
    Corolary: remuxing with free tools also removes any menu (or other streams) found in subpaths.
    __________________
    Born in the USB (not USA)
    Ghitulescu is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 5th April 2019, 17:03   #8017  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Belgium
    Posts: 1,666
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Ghitulescu View Post
    You need a muxer that can mux a subpath.
    No freeware can do this.
    MultiAVCHD has a pop-up menu which works, I remember having used it years ago.

    @ WSC4 : It probably depends on the player or the export method.
    Music Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 6th April 2019, 14:11   #8018  |  Link
    Registered User
     
    Join Date: Jun 2011
    Location: Melbourne, Australia
    Posts: 31
    I can't see the forest for the trees. For hours and hours I was trying all sorts of configurations of chapters, titles and clicking every check box. Then I suddenly saw it before my very eyes in Author, Menu style and options. Need new glasses.



    All working fine now.
    WSC4 is offline   Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Tags
    avchd, blu-ray hd-dvd, mkv, multiavchd, re-author


    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:07.


    Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
    Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
  • 阜阳网络达人“点赞”颍泉绿化提升专项工作 2019-04-23
  • 《国家人文历史》往期杂志汇总 2019-04-22
  • 一师一团土地确权登记颁证工作全面展开 2019-04-14
  • 德州扑克赌场披“俱乐部”外衣 打竞技旗号难掩赌博实质 2019-04-12
  • 自治区党委召开常委(扩大)会议 陈全国主持 2019-04-12
  • 17年来首次!塔利班组织宣布停火3天 与阿富汗民众自拍 2019-04-04
  • 2022年冬奥会筹备进行时 2019-04-03
  • 人家80年前就造航母,我们现在才造航母,基础不一样。 2019-04-03
  • 葡萄牙首都上演城市节狂欢 2019-04-01
  • RED EARTH红地球展现自我丝绒唇膏全新发布 2019-03-24
  • 龙船礼 有讲究 百岁龙 抖精神 2019-03-17
  • 新加坡航空将开通 全球最长商业航线 2019-03-17
  • 传说中的自由飞“翔” 当厕所被狂风吹上天 2019-03-12
  • 导游强迫交易获刑 曾辱骂威胁强迫游客消费上万元--旅游频道 2019-03-09
  • 北京正式推出租赁型职工集体宿舍 每间居住人数不超8人 2019-03-09
  • 2013梅西总进球数 双色球网易彩票 彩票中心内部人员卖号 大乐透走势图网易彩票 双色球中奖 双色球预测专家最准确 今晚有七乐彩预测 三分彩最好平台 2018年曾道五字诗 最新时时彩送彩金 四川时时彩快乐12 pc蛋蛋刷蛋怎么用视频教程 山东福彩网 新时时彩 福彩3d专家预测推荐号 快乐飞艇是哪里开的官方网站